Let your TEST be your TESTIMONY

I know it has been a minute since I have last posted and I apologize for that. I have been very busy trying to build and grow my organization. Well today as I was scrolling through Facebook I came upon a video posted by Mr. Tyrese Gibson and in the video he speaks about not allowing your current situation or circumstance to stop your from dreaming. He was also speaking about how no matter your financial situation, you don’t have to allow yourself to be around drama and dysfunction. Just watching his video touched my spirit in ways that he would never know. I can honestly say that my childhood life has not been the best life. I grew up with an alcoholic mother, was sexually abused by my stepfather for numerous years, was raped in the 9th grade, I was  a cutter and watched my stepfather beat the heck out of my mother on an almost daily basis.  I could have allowed my circumstances to leave me in a state of despair and depression. I could have stopped myself from dreaming and working towards my goals but I did not. I have been through numerous tests in my 37 years of life and share my testimonies to help encourage and uplift others. In Tyrese’s video he said something so very profound. He said that sometimes God has to pull you back to advance you forward…kind of like a slingshot. Now take a moment and think about that.  Picture a slingshot.  You have placed a rock in it and in order to propel it forward, you must first pull it back and then let it go. One you let it go, it shoots into the air…high up into the air.  Well the same is with God. Sometimes before you can soar, you must be pulled back…you must go through some things.  It is through your going through that you can grow and excel. I would like for you to see the video by Tyrese for yourself and come to your own conclusion.  Take what is being said and apply it to your daily life. I’m certain that you will be blessed in abundance. I know I was.

May God bless you & keep you!!!

//